Book right now and receive a free bottle of Beau Site wine in your room.

Parkhotel Beau Site
Rooms and suites welcome you with warm colours, elegant details and a contemporary and comfortable interior.

Check availability
Beau Site Alpine Chic
Rooms and suites in the direct connected chalet in a high-quality design, little extras for your well-being and one of the best views in Zermatt.
Check availability
Restaurant Beau Site
Enjoy market fresh cuisine "Swiss style" with international influences in our restaurant Beau Site.

Table reservation

Reviews

What our guests say

When you stay with us, you can expect a genuinely enjoyable holiday – attended to by staff who enjoy providing professional hospitality. The thoughtfulness of our chambermaids, the smile of our driver, the brief chat at the reception desk... It's details such as these that transform mere enjoyment into a memorable experience – and that is our aim. But don't believe us, believe our guests:

Parkhotel Beau Site hcaward2017 PRIX BIENVENU 2017 Top100 EN

Average: 4.7 Ø

Based on 469 Reviews

  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money
  • Wellness & Spa
  • Conference / Banquet
  • Bar

Total ratings

  • Customer Alliance
  • Agoda
  • Booking.com
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • HolidayCheck
  • Hotel.de
  • Hotels.com
  • Zoover

Guest Reviews

Kay D. (60) wrote on 2017-08-11 10:10:39:

Very welcome. Staff were extremely helpful. A wonderful experience thank you

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Dempsey Thank you for your stay with us and the great review. We are happy you liked the team and made good experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you and kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Christine H. (60) wrote on 2017-08-08 16:04:45:

Yes, we always feel welcome. The fireworks were pretty good this year. Franz and Francesco are the best experience, please don't let Francesco go.

Answer from hotel:

First of all thank you very much for your loyalty to the Parkhotel Beau Site. Since 1998 your coming to our place! So after all this year’s I'm a bit disappointed that we haven't had a chat about your feelings before leaving with me personally. Anyway thank you for your review on your recent stay. As you know we all are working very hard and the goal of all of our team is always to make our guests happy. For this time we didn't reached our goal. For this we are very sorry. Actually as you know we do have a new chef and have got so far many positive feedback. By coincidence I have eaten on Friday evening the same beef roulade braised in red wine with Spätzli and creamy leek vegetable and me as well as my friends liked it very much. So you can see how different the taste of something can be. We do apologize if the service hasn't been as professional as usual and we will discuss this with Ina, our head waitress as well as with Francesco who will stay three more years before he goes into his deserved retirement! We as well as all our regular guests are already sad! You are right, room 504 facing south on the 5th floor with large balcony and spectacular view over the village to the Matterhorn in summer during the day can be quiet hot. But fortunately at night temperatures on 1600 meters above sea level are going down to 12 to 15° C and you can feel through the large open windows the cold breeze coming down from the glaciers to the valley. Summers are getting hotter and hotter also in the mountains! This is a fact and with pleasure we made a note for your next stay to put fan in your room. Sorry for the hot water problem which hasn’t been solved for unexplained reasons by our housekeeping team with our Saeco Philips coffee / tea making machine in your room. We assure you to do our utmost to satisfy you both next summer and are looking very much forward to welcome and spoil you again. Your host, Franz & Dilia Schwegler Dossetto with the Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (50) wrote on 2017-08-08 12:18:52:

I arrived early. the front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had me in my room within an hour.

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us and for the great review. Great you were happy with the early check-in process. We will forward your words to the front office department. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau SIte Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (70) wrote on 2017-08-06 13:01:20:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

John D. (50) wrote on 2017-08-05 19:51:25:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Ishida (30) wrote on 2017-08-05 15:58:36:

We are coming since several years to your hotel and are everytime more than happy. Our favorite is the afternoon tea time and the excellent breakfast buffet. We really feel like at home.

Answer from hotel:

Dear guests Ishida Thank you for your stay again and for taking the time to write the perfect review. We are happy you enjoy our services during each stay and you have the "coming home feeling". Our regular guests like you make this feeling happen. Thank you for your loyalty and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Stephen (50) wrote on 2017-08-01 09:27:35:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anthony H. (70) wrote on 2017-07-31 12:30:12:

This is our 18th year of staying at the Park Hotel Beau Site. So needless to say we love the Hotel with its excellent management and its friendly accommodating staff. The Hotel has a lovely feel to it, you feel relaxed, at home, and it embraces all the elements required for a great holiday. That's why we will be returning in the summer of 2018.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs & Mr Hodgson Thank you for your stay with us again and for the loyalty over the last 18 years. It is our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to the Beau Site family every summer. And it is even a greater pleasure to read you enjoy your stay every time and you have the feeling of coming home. Great! We already look forward to welcoming you in 2018! Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (60) wrote on 2017-07-26 00:00:15:

Loved the panorama rooms with view of Matterhorn. Rooms are not large but nice. Great location. My 24 yr old son enjoyed the wellness facility. Our best experience was how the reception staff handled my son leaving his video game equipment with software ( replacement cost $1,380) in the locked safe in his room! He didn't realize his loss for 2 days. The hotel reception staff worked to find the equipment and mailed it back to us in the States. They were very responsive in the back and forth email and phone communication it took to make that happen. Thank you again!

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest We thank you for your stay with us and for the great review. It is great to read you and your family enjoyed the time and wellness facility. And of course it is our goal to make our guests happy - during the stay as well as afterwards. So it was a pleasure to help you with the video games. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (30) wrote on 2017-07-25 15:39:34:

As usual, a very pleasant stay. Very friendly staff

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us again and for the great review. We are happy you were satisfied by our services and we look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards from Zermatt Julia Gesswein

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

John and Patricia B. (70) wrote on 2017-07-24 17:46:58:

This was our seventh visit, which speaks for itself. Every single member of staff contributed to looking after us. We enjoyed our evening meals, both the quality and variety of food and wine, and the service.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs & Mr Brooks We cordially thank you for your loyalty and the perfect review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay again and were satisfied by our services. We will forward your kind words especially to the restaurant and kitchen team. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay with us. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

M W. (70) wrote on 2017-07-23 19:24:09:

We did feel very welcome and relaxed. The best experience was the food in particular in the evenings. the crown was the BBQ evening. So much food on offer

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Willmore Thank you for your visit and for this good review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our food offer. We will forward your kind words to the departments and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Diane W. (70) wrote on 2017-07-22 16:03:54:

My husband and I were made to feel very welcome. It was our first time visiting the Beau Site and we both agreed that it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We felt very relaxed and this was down to all of the staff, from the management down.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs Witt We cordially thank you for your visit and the great review! We really are happy to read, you enjoyed your stay so much and liked every service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next Zermatt visit. Kind regards Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

moore (70) wrote on 2017-07-21 03:14:39:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

edith s. (80) wrote on 2017-07-20 16:30:16:

Always feel welcome and appreciate the personal recognition.All my experiences have been wonderful that/s why I returned to the Beausite for the 21 time.i never get tired of the wonderful views of the Matterhorn from the hotel

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs Schwarz It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Beau Site and to spoil you during the stay. Great you enjoyed your time with us again. We are always looking forward to your stay! Hopefully we will see you next year again! Kindest regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (60) wrote on 2017-07-16 23:23:42:

The team at Parkhotel Beau Site were welcoming, efficient, helpful and friendly ensuring our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this comment. We are happy you were satisfied by our services and team. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Dr John M. (60) wrote on 2017-07-16 16:41:31:

A very enjoyable stay as usual.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Dr Mawson Thank you for your stay again and for the time to write this comment. We take your hints seriously and will forward it to the teams. We are happy you liked your time with us overall and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Peter B. (70) wrote on 2017-07-07 12:38:33:

My four year old grand daughter was with us and she was made to feel very special.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Brundle Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are happy you and your grand daughter felt well and enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Geoffrey B. (60) wrote on 2017-07-06 13:10:02:

We stayed with Great Railway Journeys. We were told it was a really good hotel and so it proved We managed to take a stunning early morning photograph of the Matterhorn from the balcony of our room. A fantastic moment.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Bigg Thank you for your stay with us and for the time to write this great review. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you had the chance to enjoy the fantastic view to the Matterhorn. We would be pleased to welcome you back. Kind regards Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (30) wrote on 2017-07-04 04:12:35:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Caroline A. (50) wrote on 2017-07-03 20:31:43:

Fantastic stay as always. We love the location, the rooms, the pool. The food is delicious and I love the breakfast. Ina is a great asset to the hotel, very professional, efficient and friendly. There were 11 of us in our party and everyone was extremely happy. The pianist was also much appreciated and very good.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs Adcock Thank you for staying with us again and for this wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and you and your family had a great time with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Edward C. (70) wrote on 2017-07-03 14:13:58:

My wife Florence and I had an outstanding experience at the Park Hotel. The staff and facilities are great.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs & Mr Cerantonio Thank you for your stay with us and for the great review. We are pleased to read, you liked your stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Driver (70) wrote on 2017-07-02 20:56:44:

Very warm and friendly

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest We cordially thank you for the perfect review. Great you liked your stay. We would be pleased to welcome you again! Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Kin L. (50) wrote on 2017-07-01 17:49:06:

It was good to get an offer of free drink and snack when my room was not ready on my arrival. It was not about the money that I saved, but the thoughful gesture of warm welcome.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Kin Lam Thank you for your stay with us and the great review. Great you felt welcome with us. Regarding your hint with the shuttle: We send an email with all information 5 days prior to arrival. But unfortunately Online Travel Agencies don't provide us with the proper email adresses of our clients. Now we have your direct email adress and you will receive the mailing for your next stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences. We would be pleased to welcome you again and to await your arrival at the train station. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Mark (60) wrote on 2017-06-30 10:40:12:

I like the afternoon tea and cake; and the room balcony with a view over Zermatt and the Matterhorn. The welcome drink was a lovely touch.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Warrick Thank you for your stay and your kind words. Great you liked your stay, our services and the views. We would be delighted to welcome you again! Kind regards Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Clifford Jones & Giovanna D. (60) wrote on 2017-06-27 19:20:15:

A great feeling of welcome was experienced from all levels of staff from arrival to departure. The hotel managed to maintain this standard even when a large event ( a wedding) took place

Answer from hotel:

Dear guests We cordially thank you for this great review! Great you felt welcome and liked your time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you back during your next Zermatt visit. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (70) wrote on 2017-06-27 12:26:31:

This was one of the best hotels that I have used in many years of travelling.

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us and this great review. We are happy we are one of the best hotels you visited. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Ron C. (70) wrote on 2017-06-20 15:55:59:

Ena at the bar and at breakfast - so friendly & helpful.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Cody Thank you for choosing the Parkhotel Beau Site for your stay in Zermatt and for leaving this great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your words to Ina. We would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards from beautiful Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Sue T. (50) wrote on 2017-06-19 19:00:55:

We felt very welcome and spoiled. Our best experience was the staff - nothing was too much trouble and they bent over backwards to accommodate our every need with the biggest of smiles. They really are wonderful.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs Tombs It was a great pleasure to read your perfect review and even a greater pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. We really are happy you enjoyed every moment of your stay and especially our service. Thank you for all the wonderful details you wrote to us directly. To give you the feeling of being welcomed and cared after is everyones motivation in our team. We will forward your kind words to all departments. We would be delighted to welcome you again! Best regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Maria (40) wrote on 2017-06-19 18:10:59:

Friendly and kind attitude. Excellent location. Excellent service.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Maria We cordially thank you for your stay with us and this great review. We are happy you were satisfied by our service and the location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money