Book right now and receive a free bottle of Beau Site wine in your room.

Parkhotel Beau Site
Rooms and suites welcome you with warm colours, elegant details and a contemporary and comfortable interior.

Check availability
Beau Site Alpine Chic
Rooms and suites in the direct connected chalet in a high-quality design, little extras for your well-being and one of the best views in Zermatt.
Check availability
Restaurant Beau Site
Enjoy market fresh cuisine "Swiss style" with international influences in our restaurant Beau Site.

Table reservation

Reviews

What our guests say

When you stay with us, you can expect a genuinely enjoyable holiday – attended to by staff who enjoy providing professional hospitality. The thoughtfulness of our chambermaids, the smile of our driver, the brief chat at the reception desk... It's details such as these that transform mere enjoyment into a memorable experience – and that is our aim. But don't believe us, believe our guests:

Parkhotel Beau Site hcaward2017 PRIX BIENVENU 2017 Top100 EN

Average: 4.7 Ø

Based on 516 Reviews

  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money
  • Wellness & Spa
  • Conference / Banquet
  • Bar

Total ratings

  • Customer Alliance
  • Agoda
  • Booking.com
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • HolidayCheck
  • Hotel.de
  • Hotels.com
  • Zoover

Guest Reviews

Anonymous (50) wrote on 2017-10-15 01:50:18:

The BBQ night at the restaurant was unbelievable

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest We cordially thank you for your stay with us and the great review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and especially our barbecue evening. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (60) wrote on 2017-10-05 16:28:16:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (60) wrote on 2017-10-03 23:03:35:

Yes.. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The view from our balcony was stunning. You have a very beautiful hotel.

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us and the perfect review. We really are happy to read you enjoyed every part of your stay! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and to spoil you again. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Mr. Arthur J. R. (70) wrote on 2017-09-25 21:29:21:

Yes. We were unfortunate to arrive at midnight due to delayed flight. Mike, the Ingham's rep met us and had arranged for our room key and a meal in the room. This was very good service from him and the hotel staff. Thank you. The restaurant staff were always friendly.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Robertson We cordially thank you for your stay with us and for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our services! It would be our pleasure to welcome and spoil you again! Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Johanne and Don M. (50) wrote on 2017-09-20 00:45:51:

The service in the dining room. We were with an Alpenwild tour and were served by a young Italian speaking fellow who was extremely good. We really liked this hotel and although there were several good ones, yours was the best one on the Alpenwild trip.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs & Mr Mann Thank you so much for your kind words and the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and especially the restaurant service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and to spoil you again. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (60) wrote on 2017-09-17 20:01:11:

Afternoon tea was very nice

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for choosing the Parkhotel Beau Site for your stay in Zermatt and for this great review. We are happy you liked your stay with us and our afternoon tea offer. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (70) wrote on 2017-09-16 17:05:48:

We felt very welcome. The view of the Matterhorn from the room balcony is fantastic!

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us and for the great review! It was our pleasure to welcome and spoil during your stay and we are happy you liked the Matterhon view and also our services. We would be delighted to welcome you back! Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Maureen & David H. (70) wrote on 2017-09-15 17:21:23:

We felt very welcome at the hotel. We had been worrying that the hotel would have changed after so many of the staff we had come to know had left, but we needn't have done as everything we love about the hotel has stayed the same. So we have to say that our best experience was discovering that it is still wonderful to come and stay in such a welcoming hotel. Thank you very much to everyone.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs & Mr Higgins Thank you for your stay with us again and for your loyalty for so many years. Every time it is our pleasure to welcome you back and we are happy, you enjoyed your time as much as before. Yes, we had a few changes in the team because of retirement and personal situations. But we promise to keep the standard as high as ever! We really look forward to your next stay. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Peter C. (60) wrote on 2017-09-13 12:35:43:

Overall very good. We came as part of the Inghams Classic Rail tour staying 3 nights. Not only was I a customer of Inghams but I am also a travel agent, so I will have no hesitation in recommending your hotel to my customers.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Causley We cordially thank you for your stay with us and for the great review. We really are happy you could recommend us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again or one of your clients. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

John (70) wrote on 2017-09-13 11:46:06:

Thank you for giving us a nice holiday during our stay. Everything is good, and the weather was the best when we stayed, which was more important, unfortunately you can not do anything about this. Just one suggestion, We have to draw the attention for the staff at the reception, they should be always welcome us facing or ready for any requests from the clients. We had to always call them whilst they are sitting at the desk looking at computer desk top.

Answer from hotel:

Dear John Thank you for your stay with us and for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and had good weather. We are sorry for the inconveniences regarding the reception staff. We will discuss it and be sure, to pay more attention in the future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Derek & J. (70) wrote on 2017-09-12 20:42:08:

Our recent holiday at the Beausite was fantastic all staff helpful and friendly. Food was excellent new menu and computer system inaugaurated whilst we were there proved a little daunting on the first night but provided a good talking point. Next night any teething troubles had been resolved and new system working perfectly.Would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a superb holiday with good food, fabulous views and friendly efficient staff.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Jean & Derek We cordially thank you for your stay with us and the good review. Thank you for your understanding regarding the new computer system in the restaurant. It is our goal to be up to date in all parts of the hotel. This system helps us to work more efficient so we will have more time for you at the end. Great it was better on the second night. We also want to thank you for your kind words and the recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again! Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (70) wrote on 2017-09-05 12:35:09:

Always good to stay at the Beausite

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest We cordially thank you for your stay and the review. Great we could satisfy your expectations and you enjoyed your time. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in Zermatt. Kind regards Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Geoffrey C. (50) wrote on 2017-09-03 15:59:17:

We enjoyed our entire stay at the hotel. The meals were a real high point of our days.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Cannell Thank you for your stay with us and the great review! We are happy you enjoyed the entire stay and especially our food offers. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Andrew F. (50) wrote on 2017-08-31 13:22:23:

Thank you to Franz and the team for another perfect stay at the Beausite. We have already booked with Inghams for 2018.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Forster Thank you for staying with us again and for the great review. We are happy you were satisfied by our services again and great you have already booked for next year! We really look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Svetlin S. (40) wrote on 2017-08-24 15:51:36:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Linda S. wrote on 2017-08-17 20:34:39:

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Peter S. (60) wrote on 2017-08-16 16:38:22:

All staff were extremely welcoming and mostly spoke English better than I do. Senior staff were very accessible, walking the floor, asking about our experience. The collection from the railway station worked well and was most welcome. Best experience in the hotel: the spa and relaxation room. Best experience in Zermatt: the audio guide to the Matterhorn Museum. We will certainly return to the Park Hotel Beau Site.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Summers Thank you for your stay with us and the time to write this perfect review! We are happy you enjoyed our services and the Spa area. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Liz G. (60) wrote on 2017-08-15 13:01:48:

We felt very welcome. There was always a member of staff available if we needed anything. The staff managed that delicate balance of being available at the same time as being discrete. Perfect. Even on a very rainy and stormy day the lit fire and atmosphere in the hotel still made for a pleasurable experience.

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mrs & Mr Godfrey Thank you for choosing the Parkhotel Beau Site for your stay in Zermatt and for taking the time to write this great comment. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed every part of the hotel and our services, even on a rainy day. We would be delighted to welcome you back and to spoil you again. Kind regards from sunny Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Kay D. (60) wrote on 2017-08-11 10:10:39:

Very welcome. Staff were extremely helpful. A wonderful experience thank you

Answer from hotel:

Dear Mr Dempsey Thank you for your stay with us and the great review. We are happy you liked the team and made good experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you and kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Christine H. (60) wrote on 2017-08-08 16:04:45:

Yes, we always feel welcome. The fireworks were pretty good this year. Franz and Francesco are the best experience, please don't let Francesco go.

Answer from hotel:

First of all thank you very much for your loyalty to the Parkhotel Beau Site. Since 1998 your coming to our place! So after all this year’s I'm a bit disappointed that we haven't had a chat about your feelings before leaving with me personally. Anyway thank you for your review on your recent stay. As you know we all are working very hard and the goal of all of our team is always to make our guests happy. For this time we didn't reached our goal. For this we are very sorry. Actually as you know we do have a new chef and have got so far many positive feedback. By coincidence I have eaten on Friday evening the same beef roulade braised in red wine with Spätzli and creamy leek vegetable and me as well as my friends liked it very much. So you can see how different the taste of something can be. We do apologize if the service hasn't been as professional as usual and we will discuss this with Ina, our head waitress as well as with Francesco who will stay three more years before he goes into his deserved retirement! We as well as all our regular guests are already sad! You are right, room 504 facing south on the 5th floor with large balcony and spectacular view over the village to the Matterhorn in summer during the day can be quiet hot. But fortunately at night temperatures on 1600 meters above sea level are going down to 12 to 15° C and you can feel through the large open windows the cold breeze coming down from the glaciers to the valley. Summers are getting hotter and hotter also in the mountains! This is a fact and with pleasure we made a note for your next stay to put fan in your room. Sorry for the hot water problem which hasn’t been solved for unexplained reasons by our housekeeping team with our Saeco Philips coffee / tea making machine in your room. We assure you to do our utmost to satisfy you both next summer and are looking very much forward to welcome and spoil you again. Your host, Franz & Dilia Schwegler Dossetto with the Parkhotel Beau Site Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money

Anonymous (50) wrote on 2017-08-08 12:18:52:

I arrived early. the front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had me in my room within an hour.

Answer from hotel:

Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us and for the great review. Great you were happy with the early check-in process. We will forward your words to the front office department. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards from Zermatt Your Parkhotel Beau SIte Team

Overall rating
  • Generous service
  • Location
  • Room
  • Cleanliness
  • Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Value for money